Highfield benefits from being able to share subject knowledge and expertise across both Highfield Littleport, Highfield Ely & Littleport and East Cambridgeshire Academy.  We have shared subject leadership roles where leaders have responsibilty for assessing provision and monitoring progress at all schools.  Specialist roles in the areas of Work Experience are shared with Highfield Ely.  We also have shared campus roles meaning expertise and experience can be shared. 


Early Years & KS1

Kirsty Yare - Department Leader Lower, Orange phase and Green Pathway lead, Designated Person, Mental Health Lead

Sarah Vince - Wrens Class Teacher

Rachel Pollington - Green Pathway


Hannah Vincent - Blue Pathway

Maria Melerski - Yellow Pathway

Joanne Lloyd-Jackson - Yellow Pathway

Claire Burrows - Green Pathway


Tilly Newbury - Department Leader Upper, Yellow Pathway lead

Mary Hall -- Yellow Pathway

Sarah Sparrow - Yellow Pathway

Lisa Berry - Yellow Pathway


Cheryl Dye - Yellow Pathway

Other Key Roles

Yvonne Skillern - Head of School, Designated Lead for Safeguarding, Prevent Lead, Designated Lead for CiC, QA Lead, Educational Visits Coordinator

Lyn Houghton - Assistant Head of School, DV Lead, Behaviour, Designated Person, Exams & Accreditation

Simon Bainbridge - Executive Head Teacher, Designated Person

Sarah Bradshaw-Hughes - Communication Teaching Assistant

Lisa Gledson - Work Experience Coordinator

Angela Wiseman - Interventions, TEACCH, Lego Therapy

Karen Jarvis - Campus Business Manager

Rachel Grant - Family Liaison Worker (HLA & LECA)

Terri Hawkins - Cover Teacher & ELSA

Charlene Moden - Moving and Handling

Emma Smith & Mary Gambrill - Team Teach Tutors

Emma Smith & Yvonne Skillern - STEPS Tutors

Sarah Vince - Medical Co-ordinator

Maria Melerski - Forest Schools & Outdoor Learning Lead


© Copyright 2016–2020 Highfield Littleport Academy